Home / Resources / Catholic School Resources

Catholic School Resources

Catholic Diocesan Forms

Catholic schools may choose to use the Diocesan Report on School Finances (DRSF) in lieu of the audit review with management letter that is required at the time of the school's decennial or initial evaluation visit and again at the time of the Five-Year Interim Report.

If you choose to use the DRSF, a signed Release of Financial Information form should be submitted.

Diocesan schools are also required to submit a signed Release of Information form to the Commission office.  Once this form is on file, Diocesan superintendents will receive copies of correspondence regarding accreditation and visiting committee reports for the school.

PDF icon Diocesan Report on School Finances (DRSF).pdf

PDF icon Release of Financial Information.pdf

Microsoft Office document icon Release of Financial Information.doc

PDF icon Release of Information.pdf

Microsoft Office document icon Release of Information.doc

New England Catholic Diocesan School Offices

The Commission on Independent Schools recognizes that Catholic schools have a relationship with the Catholic School Office in their diocese. Cooperation between the Commission and the diocesan school offices has proved beneficial to member schools and, in many cases, has provided support essential to successful completion of the accreditation process.

To view office information, select a state below:

Connecticut

Diocese of Bridgeport

Dr. Steven F. Cheeseman
Superintendent of Schools
238 Jewett Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06606
203-416-1375
email: scheeseman@diobpt.org
www.dioceseofbridgeportcatholicschools.com

Archdiocese of Hartford

Dr. Michael S. Griffin
Superintendent of Schools
467 Bloomfield Avenue
Bloomfield, (Hartford) CT 06002-2999
860-242-4362
email: michael.griffin@aohct.org
www.CatholicSchoolsHartford.org

Diocese of Norwich Catholic School Office

Henry Fiore, Jr.
Superintendent of Schools
43 Perkins Avenue
Norwich, CT 06360
860-887-4086
email: Superintendentdso@norwichdiocese.net
http://www.norwichdso.org

Maine

Diocese of Portland

Jim King
Superintendent of Maine Catholic Schools
PO Box 11559
Portland, ME 04104-7559
207-773-6471
email: jim.king@portlanddiocese.org
http://www.portlanddiocese.net/info.php?info_id=188

Massachusetts

Archdiocese of Boston

Kathleen Power Mears
Superintendent of Schools
66 Brooks Drive
Braintree, MA 02184
617-779-3600
email: kmears@rcab.org
http://www.catholicschoolsboston.org

Diocese of Fall River

Stephen A. Perla
Superintendent of Schools
Diocese of Fall River
423 Highland Avenue
Fall River, MA 02720-3791
508-678-2828
email: sperla@dfrcs.org
http://www.dfrcec.com

Diocese of Springfield

Dr. Daniel Baillargeon
Superintendent of Schools
Diocese of Springfield
65 Elliot Street
Springfield, MA 01102
413-452-0831
email: d.baillargeon@diospringfield.org
http://www.diospringfield.org/schools/index.html

Diocese of Worcester

Dr. David Perda
Superintendent of Schools
Diocese of Worcester
49 Elm Street
Worcester, MA 01609
508-929-4320
email: dperda@worcesterdiocese.org
http://www.worcesterdiocese.org

New Hampshire

Diocese of Manchester

Rev. John R. Fortin, O.S.B.
Superintendent of Catholic Schools
Department of Education
153 Ash Street - Box 310
Manchester, NH 03105-0310
603-669-3100
email: jfortin@rcbm.org
http://www.catholicnh.org/education

Rhode Island

Diocese of Providence

Daniel J. Ferris
Superintendent of Schools
One Cathedral Square
Providence, RI 02903
401-278-4550
email: cso@dioceseofprovidence.org
www.dioceseofprovidence.org

Vermont

Diocese of Burlington

Ms. Lisa Lamondie-Grenville
Superintendent of Schools
55 Joy Drive
South Burlington, VT 05407
802-658-6110
email: lgrenville@vermontcatholic.org
http://www.vermontcatholic.org/CatholicSchools